Lunar New Year Entertainment

Skip to main content

Discover the perfect backdrop to your Lunar selfie!

AQUALUME GOES LUNAR

See our special Lunar New Year performance of Aqualume, combining laser-light, sound, water and aerialists in one breathtaking show. Catch this amazing spectacle in the Grand Foyer.

 

Every night Thursday - Sunday

7pm, 8pm and 10pm

24 January - 16 February

 

STEP INTO THE LUNAR LIGHT

Step inside The Star’s dazzling Lunar Lantern. This larger-than-life art installation with its shimmering inner sanctum of gold is lighting up the Lunar New Year celebrations at The Star. Come create your own glittering moment, This Summer Live.

 

Located at the Harbourside entrance

23 January - 8 February
 

LION LUCK

Witness the spectacle that is the Chinese Lion dance. The dance embodies the beauty, culture, and history of ancient China while combining martial arts with performing arts.

Don’t miss this mesmerising performance as the Lion dancers roam across The Star. Simply follow the sound!

 

SHOW TIMES

Fri 24 January, 7:15pm
Sat 25 January, 7:15pm
Thu 30 January, 7:15pm
Fri 31 January, 7:15pm
Sat 1 February, 7:15pm
Sun 2 February, 7:15pm
Thu 6 February, 7:15pm
Fri 7 February, 7:15pm
Sat 8 February, 7:15pm
Sun 9 February, 7:15pm

 

Explore The Star Sydney 4 columnsGradient overlay center + CTA#111111