About

Rock Lily

A live music hub overflowing with the world's best tequilas.

Rock Lily is a live music venue stocked to the ceiling with the world's most sought-after tequilas. Big international acts and local bands lined up to play at our intimate bar. Aside from music, we hosts monthly comedy night as well. Come and see your favourite bands up close and personal, you never know who you might find alongside you after dark!

Location and opening/business hours

Location

Level 1, Casino
The Star, 80 Pyrmont Street
Pyrmont NSW 2009

Hours

  • Monday 6:00pm - 12:00am
    Tuesday 4:00pm - 12:00am
    Wednesday and Thursday 12:00pm - 12:00am
    Friday 12:00pm - 3:00am
    Saturday 12:00pm - 5:00am
    Sunday 12:00pm - 3:00am

What's On

Get ready for a night of rib tickling fun with! Rock With Laughter comedy night is on every last Thursday of the month.

Rockabilly Night returns to Rock Lily! Join us for a night of fun with prizes and free dance lessons. Thursday, 1 September.

Gather your mates together for a good laugh and a lively night at Rock Lily’s Trivia Tuesdays.

Melt is Rock Lily's Boutique RNB Clubbing night. Every Wednesdays.

Gig Guide


Rock Lily Gig Guide

 

Monday, 1 August
KARAOKE COMPETITION HEAT #9 
HOSTED BY 
ISABELLA WONG, GUEST JUDGE VANESSA KELLY

Tuesday, 2 August
TRIVIA HOSTED BY JUSTIN OWEN

Wednesday, 3 August
MELT - FEATURING CLOCKWORK + MC BLAZIN

Thursday, 4 August
ROCKABILLY NIGHT + RUBY DEE AND THE SNAKEHANDLERS + LIMPIN’ JIMMY & THE SWINGIN’ KITTEN

Friday, 5 August
DIRTY CASH + JOSEPH CALDERAZZO DUO + DJ D-FLAT

Saturday, 6 August
BROWN SUGAR + CHRIS AH GEE & JAZZELLA + KITSCH78

Sunday, 7 August
SUITE AZ + TROY T

Monday, 8 August
KARAOKE COMPETITION HEAT #10
HOSTED BY ISABELLA WONG
, GUEST JUDGE JOSEPH CALDERAZZO

Tuesday, 9 August
TRIVIA HOSTED BY JUSTIN OWEN

Wednesday, 10 August
MELT - FEATURING DJ D-FLAT + MC BLAZIN

Thursday, 11 August
REGGAE NIGHTS FEATURING ERROL RENAUD & CARIBBEAN SOUL

Friday, 12 August
CLEVER LITTLE SECRETARIES + MATT JONES DUO + KITSCH78

Saturday, 13 August
FLASH 54 + JAMIE LINDSAY DUO + DJ D-FLAT

Sunday, 14 August
SUITE AZ + TROY T

Monday, 15 August
KARAOKE COMPETITION HEAT #11
HOSTED BY ISABELLA WONG, GUEST JUDGE VANESSA KELLY

Tuesday, 16 August
TRIVIA HOSTED BY JUSTIN OWEN

Wednesday, 17 August
MELT - FEATURING SASHA MOON + MC BLAZIN

Thursday, 18 August
REGGAE NIGHTS FEATURING ERROL RENAUD & CARIBBEAN SOUL

Friday, 19 August
THE GROOVE + GLEN CUNNINGHAM DUO + KITSCH78

Saturday, 20 August
SOUL NIGHTS + HYPE + D-FLAT

Sunday, 21 August
SUITE AZ + TROY T 

Monday, 22 August
KARAOKE COMPETITION HEAT HEAT #12 + SEMI FINAL 3
HOSTED BY ISABELLA WONG, GUEST JUDGE VANESSA KELLY

Tuesday, 23 August
TRIVIA HOSTED BY JUSTIN OWEN

Wednesday, 24 August
MELT – FEATURING KITSCH78 + MC BLAZIN

Thursday, 25 August
ROCK WITH LAUGHTER – JASON RYDER
HOST: MIKEY ROBINS
SUPPORT ACTS: DANE HISER, JONAS HOLT, EMMA ZAMMIT + JAMIE LINDSAY DUO

Friday, 26 August
FURNACE & THE FUNDAMENTALS + LUKE ANTONY DUO + KITSCH78

Saturday, 27 August
LEISURE BANDITS + MIND JACKSON DUO + DJ D-FLAT

Sunday, 28 August
SUITE AZ + TROY T

Monday, 29 August
KARAOKE COMPETITION + GRAND FINAL + GUEST JUDGE KAREN MUSCAT

Tuesday, 30 August
TRIVIA HOSTED BY JUSTIN OWEN

Wednesday, 31 August
MELT - FEATURING DJ D-FLAT + MC BLAZIN

 

 

Functions

Venue Overview

A live music venue perfect for an event with a band performance. Whether it is an international act or a local band, take advantage of this acoustic venue.

Rock Lily features an eclectic mix of new, vintage and wooden interiors with concrete floors and converted Cadillac booths, plus a jukebox and photo booth in Rock Lily Pit.

Available for your selection is a variety of canapés catered specifically for your event.

This live music venue is stocked to the ceiling with the world’s most sought after tequilas.

Rock Lily caters for up to 240 guests cocktail style with a mix of lounge and cocktail seating, with access to the venue through the main casino floor.

 

CAPACITIES

280 SQM
Maximum Venue Capacity 240 Cocktail Set-up

Maximum venue capacities are subject to change based on final event set-up and AV requirements.

 

FLOOR PLAN

#RockLily

#RockLily #TheStarSydney

 

Book Now

Celebrate a special occasion at Rock Lily


Enjoy a great day or night out at Rock Lily with live performances and the best seats in the house. Our package includes a reserved table or area with great vantage point for our live performances at Rock Lily. 

Important Information:
Minimum spend will apply and there's a $10 per person service fee.

To enquire about our special VIP package or special events, fill out the form below and we'll get in touch with you to discuss your requirements.

: