About

Rock Lily


A live music hub overflowing with the world's best tequilas.

Rock Lily is a live music venue stocked to the ceiling with the world's most sought-after tequilas. Big international acts and local bands lined up to play at our intimate bar. Aside from music, we hosts monthly comedy night as well. Come and see your favourite bands up close and personal, you never know who you might find alongside you after dark!

Location and opening/business hours

Location

Level 1, Casino
The Star, 80 Pyrmont Street
Pyrmont NSW 2009

Hours

  • Monday 6:00pm - 12:00am
    Tuesday 4:00pm - 12:00am
    Wednesday and Thursday 12:00pm - 12:00am
    Friday 12:00pm - 3:00am
    Saturday 12:00pm - 5:00am
    Sunday 12:00pm - 3:00am

What's On

Get ready for a night of rib tickling fun with! Rock With Laughter comedy night is on every last Thursday of the month.

Gather your mates together for a good laugh and a lively night at Rock Lily’s Trivia Tuesdays.

Reggae Nights with Errol Renaud & Caribbean Soul at Rock Lily every Thursday throughout April and May.

Gig Guide


Rock Lily Gig Guide

 

Friday, 1 July
LEISURE BANDITS + CHRIS AH GEE & JAZZELLA + KITSCH78

Saturday, 2 July
FLASH 54 + CHEYENNE KAVANAGH DUO + DJ D-FLAT

Sunday, 3 July
SUITE AZ + TROY T

Monday, 4 July
KARAOKE COMPETITION HEAT #5 + VANESSA KELLY

Tuesday, 5 July
TRIVIA HOSTED BY JUSTIN OWEN

Wednesday, 6 July
RNB NIGHT + PÄRLÄE + MC BLAZIN

Thursday, 7 July
REGGAE NIGHTS FEATURING ERROL RENAUD & CARIBBEAN SOUL

FriDAY, 8 July
DIRTY CASH + KITSCH78 + GLEN CUNNINGHAM DUO

Saturday, 9 July
BROWN SUGAR + + HYPE + DJ D-FLAT

Sunday, 10 July
SUITE AZ + TROY T

Monday, 11 July
KARAOKE COMPETITION HEAT #6 + JAZZELLA COOGAN

Tuesday, 12 July
TRIVIA HOSTED BY JUSTIN OWEN

Wednesday, 13 July
RNB NIGHT + MC BLAZIN

Thursday, 14 July
REGGAE NIGHTS FEATURING ERROL RENAUD & CARIBBEAN SOUL

Friday, 15 July
THE GROVE + Liza OHLBACK DUO + KITSCH78

Saturday, 16 July
K-GROOVE NOW + JOSEPH CALDERAZZO DUO + EKO

Sunday, 17 July
SUITE AZ + TROY T

Monday 18 July
KARAOKE COMPETITION HEAT #7 + JAZZELLA COOGAN

Tuesday, 19 July
TRIVIA HOSTED BY JUSTIN OWEN

Wednesday, 20 July
RNB NIGHT + MC BLAZIN

Thursday, 21 July
JESS AND MATT- ACOUSTIC SERIES + JOSEPH CALDERAZZO FEATURING SHEENA WILBOW & GEMMA STONE

Friday, 22 July
LILY ROAD + LUKE ANTONY DUO + KITSCH78

Saturday, 23 July
V-TRIBE + MINDI JACKSON DUO + EKO

Sunday, 24 July
SUITE AZ + TROY T 

Monday, 25 July
KARAOKE COMPETITION HEAT #8 – SEMI FINAL 2 JAZZELLA COOGAN

Tuesday, 26 July
TRIVIA HOSTED BY JUSTIN OWEN

Wednesday, 27 July
RNB NIGHT + MC BLAZIN

Thursday, 28 July
ROCK WITH LAUGHTER – VINCE SORRENTI 
RWL HOST: MIKEY ROBINS + BENJAMIN ELLWOOD + CHRISTINA VAN LOOK + ANDREW BARNETT + JAMIE LINDSAY DUO

Friday, 29 July
CLEVER LITTLE SECRETARIES + JAY PARRINO DUO + KITSCH78

Saturday, 30 July
SOUL NIGHTS + LENNOX LUST + DJ D-FLAT

Sunday, 31 July
SUITE AZ + TROY T

 

 

Functions

Venue Overview

A live music venue perfect for an event with a band performance. Whether it is an international act or a local band, take advantage of this acoustic venue.

Rock Lily features an eclectic mix of new, vintage and wooden interiors with concrete floors and converted Cadillac booths, plus a jukebox and photo booth in Rock Lily Pit.

Available for your selection is a variety of canapés catered specifically for your event.

This live music venue is stocked to the ceiling with the world’s most sought after tequilas.

Rock Lily caters for up to 240 guests cocktail style with a mix of lounge and cocktail seating, with access to the venue through the main casino floor.

 

CAPACITIES

280 SQM
Maximum Venue Capacity 240 Cocktail Set-up

Maximum venue capacities are subject to change based on final event set-up and AV requirements.

 

FLOOR PLAN

#RockLily

#RockLily #TheStarSydney

 

Book Now

Celebrate a special occasion at Rock Lily


Enjoy a great day or night out at Rock Lily with live performances and the best seats in the house. Our package includes a reserved table or area with great vantage point for our live performances at Rock Lily. 

Important Information:
Minimum spend will apply and there's a $10 per person service fee.

To enquire about our special VIP package or special events, fill out the form below and we'll get in touch with you to discuss your requirements.

: