Skip to Content

Rock Lily

  • What's On
  • Gig Guide

A live music hub overflowing with the world's best tequilas

  

​Rock Lily is a live music venue stocked to the ceiling with the world’s most sought-after tequilas. Big international acts and local bands lined up to play at our intimate bar. Aside from music, we hosts monthly comedy night as well. Come and see your favourite bands up close and personal, you never know who you might find alongside you after dark!

Follow us
Rock Lily Facebook Page

​Rock Lily has the one of the largest selection of tequila in Australia.

 
  • ​6 August - 15 October

    $25,000 In Cash & Prizes*

    The search for Sydney’s hottest unsigned band returns in 2015. Thanks to sponsors Mother, Turramurra Music and Def Wolf Studios, the winning band will score $25,000 in cash and prizes*:
    $10,000 in cash
    $7,500 in music equipment
    $7,500 in studio time

    To enter, send an email to rocklily@dfproductions.com.au
    *More Details Including Terms & Conditions
  • ​Every Monday 7pm till late

    Student Showcase Mondays

    Monplay features artists from Sydney’s most iconic music institutes performing in Rock Lily every Monday night. This August sees artists from The Talent Development play on Mondays, 31 August to 28 September.

    7pm – late. No cover. $6 House spirits & selected beer and wines from 5pm till 12 midnight.
  • Rock Lily VIP Package

    Our package includes a reserved table or areas with seating / standing room roped off from the general public with great vantage point for our live performance at Rock Lily. You'll also receive personalised service from our cocktail server.

    Important Information: Minimum spend will apply and there's a $8 per person service fee.
    Enquire
  • ​Every Tuesday Night

    Rock Lily Karaoke

    Unleash your inner diva and join us every Tuesday night from 7pm to 11pm at Rock Lily for Karaoke! No cover charge.
    Find Out More
  • Thursday 5pm - midnight

    Happy Hour at Rock Lily

    Happy Hour $6 Drink Specials include:


    House Spirits

    Beers: Hahn Super Dry and Tooheys New

    House Wine: North of South Sav Blanc, Morgan’s Bay Chard, Morgan’s Bay Sparkling and Bossa Barossa Shiraz.

    Happy Hour is 5 - 7pm Monday to Friday and extended every Thursday to midnight.

Upcoming Line-Up 

Tue 1 Sep
KARAOKE

Wed 2 Sep
PRIVATE FUNCTION 7 - 10pm

Thu 3 Sep
CLASH OF THE BANDS – SEMI-FINAL 1

Fri 4 Sep
FLASH 54
Cheyenne Kavanagh Duo
+ DJ D-Flat + DJ Kitsch78

Sat 5 Sep
DIRTY CASH
Amali Ward Duo
+ DJ Cool Jerk + DJ Troy T

Sun 6 Sep
SUITE AZ
DJ D-Flat

Mon 7 Sep
MONPLAY
Student Showcase Mondays
THE TALENT DEVELOPMENT PROJECT

Tue 8 Sep
KARAOKE

Wed 9 Sep
FAB FEMMES OF SYDNEY
ft. Carmel Mesiti + Joseph Calderazzo

Thu 10 Sep
CLASH OF THE BANDS – HEAT 4

Fri 11 Sep
FURNACE & THE FUNDAMENTALS
Defining Decades of Pop - 80’s
+ DJ Kitsch78 + DJ D-Flat

Sat 12 Sep
SOUL NIGHTS
Ed Zaidan Duo
+ DJ Cool Jerk + DJ Troy T

Sun 13 Sep
SUITE AZ
DJ Troy T

Mon 14 Sep
MONPLAY
Student Showcase Mondays THE TALENT DEVELOPMENT PROJECT

Tue 15 Sep
KARAOKE

Wed 16 Sep
FAB FEMMES OF SYDNEY
ft. Natasha Stuart + Joseph Calderazzo
Thu 17 Sep
CLASH OF THE BANDS – HEAT 5

Fri 18 Sep
FUNK REVOLVER
Glen Cunningham Duo
+ DJ D-Flat + DJ Kitsch78

Sat 19 Sep
MARK DE COSTA
& THE BLACKLIST
Frank Lakoudis Duo
+ DJ Cool Jerk + DJ Troy T

Sun 20 Sep
SUITE AZ
NINO BROWN

Mon 21 Sep
MONPLAY
Student Showcase Mondays
THE TALENT DEVELOPMENT PROJECT

Tue 22 Sep
KARAOKE

Wed 23 Sep
FAB FEMMES OF SYDNEY
ft. Evelyn Duprai + Joseph Calderazzo

Thu 24 Sep
Ciel HOSTS
ROCK WITH LAUGHTER
comedy night featuring
TOMMY DEAN
Becky Lucas + Gary Bradbury
+ Jamie Lindsay Duo

Fri 25 Sep
THE ROCKING BYRDS
Chris Cooke Duo
+ DJ Kitsch78 + DJ D-Flat

Sat 26 Sep
BLACK DIAMOND HEARTS
Mindi Jackson Duo
+ DJ Cool Jerk + DJ Troy T

Sun 27 Sep
SUITE AZ
NINO BROWN

Mon 28 Sep
MONPLAY
Student Showcase Mondays
THE TALENT DEVELOPMENT PROJECT

Tue 29 Sep
KARAOKE

Wed 30 Sep
FAB FEMMES OF SYDNEY
ft. Sheena Wilbow + Joseph Calderazzo

 

 

 
 

Experience all of our 20 new restaurants, hotels, bars and cafes, retail collection, and nightclub with panoramic views.

Visit The Star.

WHERE YOU'LL FIND IT

Level 1, Casino,
The Star
80 Pyrmont Street
Pyrmont NSW 2009

The Star practises the responsible service of alcohol. Guests must be aged 18 years or over to enter the casino.

WHEN YOU'LL FIND IT

Sun - Tue 4pm - late
Wed - Sat 12pm - late

 

Subscribe to Rock Lily News​

 

*
*
*
Select a date from the calendar.
*
*
*